Tears

Published January 11, 2012 by DiamondStar Entertainment

Tears

Liquid emotions drain
From my eyes
Slowly form rivers down my cheeks
And escape to disappear into the softness
Of my comforter
My chest rises and falls
Heavily as I choke on my emotions

These feelings I can’t express,
can’t digest,
cant protest.
Still they come, they linger.
Remain ingrained,
a stain  no cleaner no to man,
can remove.
I refrain from shouting,
for fear my children will join me
in this helplessness.

Bliss
Happiness
More than a day or two
Of joy.
I wish for, yearn for
But when, where will this nightmare
I’m currently stuck in, be destroyed?
Is it me?
Is there something I’m just not seeing?

A message in a bottle
That hasn’t arrived on my shore yet?
Have the seas shifted my chapters end
To someone’s door?
SEND MY ANSWER BACK TO ME!!!!

Tears

Tears

Flow freely and they cleanse me.

Leave a Reply

