Reviews of Beautiful

The Good, The Bad, & The Ugly…I read and Share them ALL!!!

book reviews

 

The Review On

“Beautiful”

By: Editor-in Chief Danielle Taylor

So Fyh Magazine Online

On Thursday, June 2, 2011 at 6:42pm

“I really enjoyed this Novel “Beautiful” by Kiexiza Tashua Rodriquez, for me I believe that Tierra (Ti) was a woman that had dealt with so much pain from her past.

That she really became numb to any kind of relationship other than her family and close childhood friends and then she was very careful of what she shared with them, the fear of not wanting them to pass judgement on her.

This was a love/romance story of a hardworking woman that had been suffering in silence for so long, that when she decides to allow herself to feel something for a guy she knew deep in her gut it was just all wrong.

Tierra then is faced to deal with the issues of being sexually assaulted, and having trust issues to even complicate things. She finds herself confused on the edge of losing the little sanity that she still has and finds herself on the couch with a therapist.

She had even given up on God, because to her in her eyes God had given up on her by allowing the horrible things in her life happen. There’s Qu the boy next door the one person she trusted with her life, he had been her protector all their childhood.

Whenever you saw Tierra (Ti) you saw Qu. Deep inside Tierra’s torn heart she knew that her best friend Qu had feelings for her, but she was running from the truth, that she had strong feelings for him, but was afraid.

They shared almost everything, until somethings are revealed in the heat of rage. This novel “Beautiful” was by far a page turner, I had to keep changing positions as I curled up with novel. One things is for sure “Beautiful” will make you laugh, cry, and you wonder about the power of prayer, and faith in God and even have you to re-think what kind of relationship you have with God in the time of need and even make your heart skip a few beats just thinking about what will happen next.

I again enjoyed every single page, and the characters will keep you guessing as to what will they do. I’m looking forward to and is so anxious and to ready to read the sequel. I’m going to have to give Kiexiza Rodriquez 5 stars!

I highly recommend this book

Picture

Beautiful by Kiexiza Rodriquez

 Reviewed by Author D Leach
May 23, 2011 at 1:53 PM
Urban Books Authors Writers of America

The water in Tierra’s shower, I can hear it. The droplets of water on her back, I can feel them. Beautiful is a story that takes on its own encounter with the mystical nature of Beauty itself. The story is welcoming and creates another level of intimacy between the words etched on each page and the reader anxiously holding the book. If you haven’t got your hands on a copy, I don’t know what you’re waiting for!
Rating: 4.5 stars

Reviewed by Author Rahiem Brooks

Prodigy Publishing

Tierra Rodriguez has it bad everywhere in her life, but her job. Well, she doesn’t have much by way of intimacy and passion, but she has been dealt a hand full of pain and misery. Through her job she finds some light in Malcolm Turner. But many around her doesn’t think that he is as bright as he appears. That doesn’t deter Tierra, though. Or, maybe it does and one reason maybe that Malcolm is a tad jealous of one of Tierra’s dearest friends. Will love and a move to the top of the corporate ladder prevail over Tierra’s past, or will she fall short of happiness?

I read an earlier version of Beautiful, and I have just competed an ARC, which I based this review. In Kiexiza’s revision of Beautiful, I am thoroughly impressed. The language is strong and powerful, and the story line is bold and tight. Yes, I absolutely recommend this as a read for anyone that is looking to read about a savvy woman that learns take care of herself first.

Reviewed by Author T.P. Miller

Beautiful Book review “*TP*
Kiexiza Rodriquez’s “Beautiful” is a must read. From the very beginning you will be drawn to her relationship with her friends, while watching the pieces of the mystery come into play. Weaved into a remarkable story¸ you’re left wanting more as the ending draws near. With more to come, I can’t wait to see what happens with the rest of the “Beautiful” series.

Picture
Beautiful: By Kiexiza Rodriguez

Beautiful is an inspirational novel about love, faith and trust. Tierra, a businesswoman who worked her way to the top of the “All Boys Club”, lost her trust in man and her faith in God…Aquarian, a man of God but also a man who had to discover himself and deal with his past. Best friends who shared everything from kindergarten to college and beyond will find they share one more thing: A love for each other. This novel touched me on so many levels. It made me re-evaluate my relationship with God, the strength of my faith and the love of those who I cherish the most. I would recommend that everyone read this book as it allows you to take look at yourself though the characters eyes and you will find that you will connect with one of them….
4.5 stars….Angela Robinson Editor Word On Da Street Publishing

Review Summary:
Sometimes women are willing to make sacrifices and even squash their
singing career for their husband to fulfill his dreams-this is Shireece and
Sean. Tierra is living the glamorous life as it seemed. Tierra Rodriquez
occupies her time at charity balls, events, and holds it down in her stilettos
in the corporate world-promotion knocks on her door for all her hard work at
Baxwell Enterprisez. Wow, who gets a promotion and on top of that, two weeks
vacation, with her secretary (Ms. Teri) on vacay too. Executive position suits
this classy, sassy, high-class professional, but the only woman in the company.
Soon, she runs back into her long-time friend, Aquarian (QU) Speene. He
confesses about his loss but also his love for Tierra, which she wondering why
now. Cheering this couple on and can’t wait to see where this will
transpire-love for hire.

Other valuable lessons taken from this novel:

*add God in your conversations

*long-term friendships between Tierra and Shireece

*male friendships, treated like a brother/sister relationship

*a family that prays together, stays together and unleashes the power of
forgiveness and healing

DISCLOSURE OF MATERIAL CONNECTION:
This content was based upon a free review copy the
Contributor received.

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I don’t know what you’re waiting for!, March 11, 2013

The water in Tierra’s shower, I can hear it. The droplets of water on her back, I can feel them. Beautiful is a story that takes on its own encounter with the mystical nature of Beauty itself. The story is welcoming and creates another level of intimacy between the words etched on each page and the reader anxiously holding the book. If you haven’t got your hands on a copy, I don’t know what you’re waiting for!

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great read, January 26, 2013
Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
This review is from: Beautiful (Beautiful Mess Series) (Kindle Edition)

i have to say i was hesitant at first, unsure if this was my kind of book, but im so glad i read it. i was hooked pretty early on. the characters were believable and i wanted to learn more about them. i was very anxious for book 2.

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Beautiful Recovery, November 28, 2012
Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)

Tierra Rodriquez has some gaping emotional wounds that she masks well with her tough outer facade. Tierra is a fierce business woman who rose above her male counterparts in record time. On her rise to the top she brushed her family and friends to the side. More importantly she has forsaken her faith with the loss of her father and violent acts she could not prevent

Aquarian “Qu” Skeene and Tierra were best friends since childhood and referred to as PB & J by their family. Qu brought along his own emotional struggles when he came back  into Tierra’s life after being gone for a year. Tierra’s professional life was one to envy but her personal life was non existent. She had walled herself off from starting new relationships due to past hurts. Once she began to re-discover her faith she began to take inventory of her heart. Tierra began a journey to heal her hurt and the hurt she brought to others.

I think I have had this novel on my kindle for almost a year. I was judging this book by its cover so I kept pushing it aside. Over the weekend I wanted a “quick” read and I decided to give it a try. Outside of this book obviously not being proofread at all, the story and characters were well developed. I can’t say enough about how enjoyable the entire story  was. Tierra Rodriquez was a woman dealing with real issues of life and love all while balancing a career.

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful (Beautiful Mess Series), July 22, 2012
Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)

The friendship between characted Tierra and Aquarius is very real; Tierra’s comflicts with rising up the corporate ladder and her developing feelings towards her best friend & and man she barely knows, played well in this book. However, at times I found myself skipping lines, and even pages, because the writing was choppy and poorly edited at times. Overall, this was a fairly good read.

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Hard to read, July 2, 2012

This was a very poorly written book. The author kept getting lost in her own storyline with using the same name for different individuals. The grammar was absolutely embarrassing! (you pique someone’s interest, not peek their interest) Obviously this book was never proofread. This author must have failed her English class.

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful story, May 19, 2012
Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)

How can you love your best friend for so long and not act on it?? This book takes you through so many emotions. And in the end….. it leaves you not wanting it to end. Good job. Get the book.

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Daring Show Review Team, April 19, 2012
Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)

A good book. Book one of the Beautiful series was an emotional read. It moved a little slow for me in the beginning but it overall picked up and moved fluidly. The copy I had presented some editing issues but I was told that those errors were corrected in the 2nd edition.

This book showed love and friendship and  how the two can co-exist. Tierra lives with a life long secret that has scarred her mentally from being capable to discern if she was entitled to be loved.

Aquarian is a man who loves who he loves and yet won’t tell because he values the meaning of friendship and isn’t willing to sacrifice one for the other. Beautiful made love hopeful and friendship powerful and God surrounding it all.

This bi-lingual author did a great job incorporating her Latina roots into the story of how culture can dictate how stressful situations are handled.

No spoilers in this review, if you want to know what the secrets are and how the story ends with the twists and turns you have to buy the book.

Aside from the editing I don’t have any bad things to say about this book. I liked it and romance is usually not my thing but it had drama and sex.

It was a real story that’s believable. I look forward to the next installment of this series.

This book is a 4 star read.

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Book, March 25, 2012

I found this book to be very interesting,the subject of the book was covered well and I would recommend this book. Looking forward to reading the rest of the Beautiful Series!

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Story., March 24, 2012
By
LOVE2READ “TJ” (HOME OF THE CRABS, MARYLAND) – See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)
Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)

This was a good story about young first loves. I enjoyed reading this book and I highly recommend. There are some twists and turns that will have your wanting more..

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Some of the Best Things in  Life Are FREE !!, February 29, 2012
By
Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)

A few weeks ago I purchased this book for FREE and like many of the books that are free in the kindle market I just assumed that this book was a mediocre read because of the price.  Boy was I truly wrong this book was good from beginning to end. It had that suspense it made me laugh it made me cry and it made me wanna scream at Tierra like she could actually hear me lol. I was more than truly surprised at how good this book was and it wasn’t that typical urban fiction that I normally read. I will be telling all my friends to read this I am now a fan I cannot wait for the next installment of this Beautiful Mess serious to come out and I hope it is worth the wait.

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: